Australia’s Eurovision stars, synth-prog metal outfit To travel have released their incredible new single and video, ‘Ultraviolet’, another glimpse of their world beating new album Fearless In Loveset for release this July 14 (Season of Mist).

Pre order ‘Fearless in Love’ here

The band head into darker and more cinematic realms with the huge new track, featuring Sean Harmanis from Australian metalcore heavyweights Make Them Suffer.

The band comment: “’Ultraviolet’ is certainly one of the darkest songs on the album. As the protagonist struggles to cope with the pressures of the modern world and its insane demands, the song has a message that we hope will resonate with many people, and we collaborated with director Matt Pitcher to tell this story in a cinematic way. Due to the dissonant nature of the track, we decided to enlist our good friend and fellow Australian Sean Harmonisvocalist of metalcore band, Make Them Sufferto perform a guest vocal spot to really portray the unsettling emotion we wanted to communicate in the track and he totally slays.”

Video director Matt Pitcher comments: “Through the story of a deteriorating relationship ‘Ultraviolet’ delves into the human experience within a modern era, exploring themes of depression, social media/phone addiction, identity and individualism. Much like the elusive yet dangerous nature of ultraviolet light, these often unseen forces hold immense power in shaping the course of our existence.”

Voyager are flying high following their synth-sational appearance at the Eurovision Song Contest 2023, where they placed #9 in the Grand Final and won their semi-final outright, and subsequent sold out Australian tour.

The band performed their incredible song ‘Promise’ on the Eurovision stage, which you can watch here. Winning accolades worldwide, the single has since charted, hitting the Spotify viral charts, and catapulting Voyager to national and international fame.

Not content to rest, they will release their mighty new album Fearless In Love – their eighth – this Friday (Season of Mist). Pre order here.

Voyager – comprised of Daniel “Danny” Estrin (vocals/keyboards), Simone Dow (guitars), Scott Kay (guitars), Alex Canion (bass) and Ashley Doodkorte (drums) – have been creating music together for over a decade. Fearless In Love pairs sweeping vocals with emotive lyrics, inspired by the grit and glam of 80’s and 90’s film.

Photo: Tourism Western Australia

This cohort of dynamic talents and personalities initially came together twelve years ago. Since then, they’ve unleashed a string of fan favorite albums – V [2014], Ghost Mile [2017]and Colors in the Sun [2019]—in addition to sharing stages with the likes of Deftones, Leprous, Devin Townsend, Opeth, and Poppy to name a few.

As much as you can rely on the Earth’s elliptical orbit, you can depend on Voyager to consistently evolve. The band’s interplanetary balance of virtuosic pyrotechnics and skyscraping radio-ready hooks morphs at the speed of sound from one era to the next. In bursts of bright light, luminous keys, neon guitar wizardry, and stratosphere-shaking rhythms, they elevate hard rock to another realm. The group blast off on a signature hybrid of prog, rock, and metal possibly best described as the musical equivalent of Guardians of the Galaxy – truly out of this world.

Fearless In Love – Track listing

1. The Best Intentions
2. Prince Of Fire
3. Ultraviolet
4. Dreamer
5. The Lamenting
6. Submarine
7. Promise
8. Twisted
9. Daydream
11. Gren (Fearless In Love)

Follow Voyager on social media:
@voyagerau Twitter, TikTok, Instagram and Facebook:

For more information on Traveling, follow this link